Hull and Humber Tech Awards nominees

Tech firms from a wide range of industries have made the shortlist, which are run in partnership between Hull Live and KCOM, from exciting new start-ups to established global players.

The winners in ten categories, including Tech Start-Up, Tech Team and Tech Disruptor Of The Year, will be revealed at an awards ceremony at Fruit, in Humber Street, Hull, on Wednesday, 2 October.

David Keel, chair of the C4DI and Hull’s Digital Ambassador, said the standard of entries for the award, which are now in their fifth year, continue to surprise and impress the judging panel.

believe that this has probably been our most challenging and demanding judgement day yet - but also the most enjoyable. We seem to attract new businesses every year and this enables us to both broaden the scope of our conversations around tech in our area as well as celebrate such an important emerging and thriving industry sector. I think we have a very well thought through and very fair group of shortlisted businesses - that both recognises the greatness of the companies and individuals involved but also demonstrates a wide range of tech successes in our area.

David Keel
Chair of the C4DI and Hull’s Digital Ambassador

The finalists for the 2019 awards are:


Woman in Tech Award

Rhiannon Beeson – For her role as commercial director at APD

Joanne Dixon - Managing Director of HBP

Helen Power – Head of software development at Giacom


Young Person in Tech

Sophie Dees – Reality Solutions

Brandon Ellis-Cairns – Vanilla

Courtney Farrow – Bloom Creative

Matt Skelton – Sypro


Tech Start-up of the Year 


Cloud Design Box

Trade Chimp Management Solutions


eCommerce Transactions Award

43 Clicks North 




Use of Tech in a Traditional Business


Origin Pharma Packaging



Fastest Growth Tech Business of the Year



Sypro Management 


Tech Team of the Year

Marketing Team at APD Communication 

HBP Systems 



Tech Disruptor of the Year

Miller Graphics 

Rockar Digital

Summit Performance Consulting Team


Leadership in Technology

Hayden Barton – Nerdonic

Joanne Dixon – Managing Director of HBP

Tom Tomlinson – E-Learning Ark


Tech Business of the Year


Rockar Digital

Sypro Management


Outstanding Contribution Award

The winner of this special award will be revealed at the awards ceremony.


For tickets, and more information, visit