Patrick held a number of senior positions in Microsoft between 1983 and 2006. During this time he founded the Benelux subsidiaries, led the development of its Western European business and served as Chairman of Microsoft for Europe, Middle East and Africa. He has subsequently undertaken a range of non‐executive roles with a number of European and private organisations. As a result, he brings a wealth of relevant experience to the Board.

On appointment, Patrick will become a member of the Audit, Remuneration and Nomination committees.

Tony Illsley, Senior Independent Director for KCOM Group, has indicated his intention to retire from the Board at the AGM on 22 July 2016 after seven years with the business. Patrick will be appointed as Senior Independent Director with effect from Tony's retirement.

I am delighted to welcome Patrick to the Board. His background and experience of working with both technology and publicly quoted companies will, alongside the contributions of our existing established members, further strengthen the Board.

Graham Holden
Non‐Executive Chairman

For the purposes of Paragraphs, he is currently a Non‐Executive Director at Michael Page International plc and Victrex plc and is Senior Independent Director at Morgan Sindall Group plc.

He was also a Non‐Executive Director for CPP Group Plc from August 2010 to November 2012, Senior Independent Director for Anite plc from September 2013 to August 2015 and Non‐Executive Director for Easynet Global Services from November 2010 to December 2013.

Under Paragraphs to of the Listing Rules there are no details requiring notification.

Cathy Phillips, Investor Relations
07778 335735